Ice Jewelry - Didn’t Get Tracking Number

0 comments
Not resolved

Nothing Didn’t Answer No Phone Calls

Reason of review: Order processing issue.

Ice Jewelry - Checking status of order

1 comment
Not resolved

Its been 5 weeks still havent receive a tracking number i email customer service numerous times just for them too reply back an say it takes 4/6 weeks an they will keep me posted when a tracking number is available i purchase July 3rd an still nothing.

Comments

Anonymous
#1547716

i order july 8 still nothen no reply to my emails still havent receive a tracking number i email customer service numerous times just for them too reply back an say it takes 4/6 weeks and they will let me know when it would be shipped out . im upset because this should have been sent out. email me back so i know whats going on

Ice Jewelry - No reply to messages on site or voicemail.

0 comments
Not resolved
2.2
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Update by user Jul 13

looks like website is now www.icetrends.com

Original review posted by user Jul 13

I bought an engagement ring less than a year ago, one of the diamonds fell out. I have tried multiple times unsuccessfully to reach them for what can be done.

The main number always goes to a voicemail and I have not been called back. A secondary number I located onsite also went to voicemail, now is constantly busy. Left 2 messages on the contact us part of their page, no reply. Funny thing is, I continue to get ads from them, just no customer service or even anyone answering the sales line.

I would like to hear from someone to discuss what my options are.

Starting to wonder if buying from them was a mistake. Something to consider when purchasing jewelry from them.

Review about: Engagement Ring.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $200.

Ice Jewelry - Worst Experience Ever

0 comments
Not resolved
2.3
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website

I bought a bracelet from ice.com. The clasp on the bracelet does not work.

I returned the bracelet to have it repaired and when I wore the bracelet again same issue. I spent 158.00 for a bracelet I can not wear and the company will do nothing about their faulty product. I am not asking for my money back all I want is a bracelet I can wear not just look at!!!!! Please do not waste your money with a company that does not stand behind their product.

We have to many choices as consumers to deal with horrible companies like this. I just hate that I had to learn the expensive and hard way!!!

Reason of review: Damaged or defective.

Monetary Loss: $158.

Preferred solution: A bracelet I can wear!!! .

I didn't like: I hate companies that steal money from consumers.

Ice Jewelry - $278.01 for nothing but lies

0 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy

I ordered online right after Christmas 12/29/2017, since this was not a gift I selected the regular shipping ( 7-10 days ). I got an email from ice.com on 01/02/2018 that stated my item was delivered.

The email provided me a tracking number and the status stating that the item was delivered at my door/ mailbox. I called them the next day after making a through check of any place the package could be left, to let them know I had not received the item as their email said. I was told that this was the normal thing done by the post office and that the package was still in transit and would be delivered soon. This did not sound right to me so I asked the representative to note the system that I never received it.

I called the US postal service which is a hassle, spent 2 hours trying to get someone on the phone only to have her tell me that it was impossible that they would send a "delivered" message without making delivery or in anticipation of future delivery. I called back ice.com and got a rude young man that told me I should have chose the expedited delivery and that my package was still in transit . I asked for a supervisor and was refused. I called back and got a woman that was equally as rude and spinning the same story and told me I just had to wait for the package to show up.

It is now 2/1/2018 when is it they plan for the package to show up? I disputed the item with paypal and they are sending the same bogus tracking number ...

I would stay far from this merchant ... scammers

Review about: Necklace.

Reason of review: Problem with delivery.

Monetary Loss: $278.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Steal and cheat honest working people.

Ice Jewelry - Simple Review #1478631674

West Palm Beach, Florida 0 comments
Not resolved
3.4
Details
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Website

I have had great experience with this company. I have a mother's ring from 2007 perfect my daughter name plate looking forward to more business with them

Review about: Ring And Necklace.

Ice Jewelry - Bracelet Review from Schumacher, Ontario

Schumacher, Ontario 1 comment
Not resolved
4.7
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Website

I'm sorry for what happened to the person with the engagement ring, but I recently purchased a tennis bracelet for my Mom in Law for her birthday this past August. Besides the shipping being a bit pricey to have it mailed to my home in Ontario, Canada.

The diamond and peridot bracelet was beautiful, around a $200.00 savings on it! It's so sparkly it just dances! Because I live in a remote town I was getting anxious that it wouldn't get here in time for her birthday because the tracking number from fed x gave a later date than ice did. I called emailed customer service and received an email back the next morning.

And a lady by the name April was very understanding and kept in contact with me, tracked my parcel down and kept me informed right until I received it in time. My only complaint is they should use Canada Post for shipping to Canada both seller and buyer would save on shipping fees. Because of the savings on the bracelet I didn't mind the extra shipping cost. I'm planning on buying more items for my three nieces with Christmas on the horizon!!!

Actually thinking about getting the same for myself as I got for my mom in law. This is actually is one of the top companies I dealt with online shopping!

I'm telling everyone about them. I'm almost shocked at the bad review.

This person wrote the review bracelet from Ice Jewelry. Reviewer claimed that he or she wants Ice Jewelry to read this review and look into the issue (if any).

The author asks this business to contact him/ her to briefly discuss his/ her positive experience with the company.

We collected other reviews about products and/or services offered by Ice Jewelry for you to read. This information may help you with your purchase decision.

Comments

Anonymous
#1359048

Hello - this is not ICE JEWELRY, USA- please do not confuse us!!!

Ice Jewelry - Never AGAIN!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 0 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Update by user Jun 20, 2016

Terrible I will never do business with this company again! In February I made a huge mistake of purchasing anything from this company.

I bought a ring to propose to my girlfriend of 6 years. As soon as we got the ring, she fell in love with it. Upon purchase the ring was $286 and change, although, I signed up for the VIP Trial, and it should of only been $264, I should of known right then, they were scammers! But I didn't.

That was my first mistake. The ring began growing more and more dull, and the little diamonds around the stone looked to be separating. we purchased a wide variety of "Jewelry Cleaning merchandise" and nothing worked, even allowing to dry at home off her finger, NOTHING WORKED. We are planning a wedding for October 9th of this year, and although it was fast approaching I was dead set on giving her or getting her a ring she wasn't embarrassed to wear.

One day, she had had enough, and I had had enough of the tears. Getting married should be an amazing experience, one full of magic, sparkles, and everything you can imagine, but it wasn't the ring was an eyesore, and it wasn't even on my finger and I felt terrible. My fiance reached out to Ice.com to see if we were doing something wrong, or if there was anything they could do. WE BEGAN the conversation stating we know it has been sized, and we know it was purchased a few months ago, but we were just looking for any help we could get.

This was in May, at first we just sent an email, it took them days to respond, which was aggravating but you know what, life happens, we get it. Then any response we sent in the dialogue would take even longer for them to respond, we shared our anxiety with the time lapse in communication. The entire time, I should of known better, but I didn't. So this is too ensure no one makes the mistake like I did!!

FINALLY, we are told to send the ring to the jeweler, BUT it had to be expedited shipping with tracking, so we ran out spent another $25 and change to ship it back, now mind you, when you ship the return back to them, you must fill out a form. On this form,it asks you about the ring, return, exchange wanted, refund if desired, so we did answer the questions honestly. We did not want the ring back, let us exchange, or credit, we were not haggling for a refund, but we did fill out all the questions, per request by Ice.com representative , additionally you have to put all your information. Well what do you know I am very glad we are able to accurately fill it out because we just moved into our new home April 1st 2016.

A few days pass, nothing, we see (ONLY because of the tracking number) that they have received it, BUT NO ONE informed us it was being looked at, if they had personally received it, or if some John Doe at a front desk signed for it, and now it was lost in the wind. At this time we called our bank to file a claim in regards to the ring for the $264 and change. If they wont take to us, maybe they will talk to our bank. So here we are again reaching out to a company who has not only acted unprofessional, and a bit sketchy with our engagement ring, but we are the only ones attempting to get anything resolved.

We did hear back from the same rep, and she informed us, the jeweler did have it, and it was being looked at, that was it. Nothing more, nothing less, no expected resolution date, nothing. It was no use seeking a different representative, because each time we attempted the same woman would appear yet again! Finally my fiance had, had enough, she was tired, disappointed and reached out to the same woman via email, and requested a refund.

FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE THE SITUATION began, we got a timely response, with the answer "No." Discouraged she informed the rep, I would be taking over the conversations, my fiance was done, and I couldn't blame her. The ring that should be one of the most perfect pieces to adorn her for the rest of her life, is gone, and she has had to fight to get any communication at all. With me taking it over, I am not emailing some lady whom is rude, unprofessional, and comes across condescending. So what do I do, call the Ice.com customer service, and for the first time since this nightmare began, a real living, breathing, kind soul answers and helps us.

She took care of it all, stating, "we would receive a refund, and for us not to worry about it!" she continued to apologize, and hoped we would purchase from them in the future, instead of being rude and saying no, or being ungrateful, I agreed. Whew, the nightmare is over, I do not know how we will fix the situation but we will get through it! June 12th 2016, my parents call to inform me, a package is at their house. No clue what it would be, because all our wedding supplies, gifts are all coming to our NEW house, the same NEW HOUSE that was listed on the Return form for Ice.com.

I pick up, and low and behold it is the ring, I immediately am puzzled. My fiance was at work, so I waited for her to get off, to make sure maybe I missed something, maybe she spoke to them, who knows. NOPE! She hasn't talked to them since she gave up, and I was the last person to talk to them, so why is the ring back?

Next Morning bright and early I call, Ice.com again, guess who answers the phone the not-so-lovely representative from the emails. I explain to her everything all the while she cuts me off, and says she knows who I am, and that she emailed me, an email I never got, the last conversation was with the woman who said, "they were giving us a refund, and they were so sorry!" The representative said, "No we are not giving you a refund, the other representative was misinformed." Misinformed, I do not know how, she pulled up the profile, and looked at everything, even spoke about a jeweler in NY having the ring, and now you are saying NO, and not only that but you didn't even look at the form with the corrected address, so if my parents didn't live there, the ring could've ended up gone, and we would still be having this conversation. This representative continues on explaining to me, that not only was the rep. who said we could have a refund misinformed, but that MY FIANCE who I spent my hard earned money buying, what I perceived as a beautiful ring, was in-fact wearing the ring, "incorrectly!" "This type of ring can not be worn daily," and then she informed me the ring was dirty and dingy because my fiance must get it that way.

Hmmm... well thank you for continuing to be rude, and although we spent our money on this ring, note there is no disclaimer that the ring can not be worn daily, or anything like that, my fiance is an office manager, she types all day, holds meeting, and the most action her hands get is filing. But now you have not only insulted me, and my fiance, you have went above and beyond insulting our cleanliness, our taste and because you have no compassion, you say we are responsible for the ring, the other rep. lied, per the not-so-lovely representative.

Now, I am not a rocket scientist, but I do know that most customer service lines are recorded and that this conversation, along with the others should be available to negate any inconsistencies, like a representative saying "Yes" we will refund you, and the other saying, basically oh no. she was misinformed, and where I was told how, when and where I should or could correctly wear a ring, I PURCHASED with my money that was defective, and then blamed on my fiance, that was the last conversation with Ice.com, June 13th at 12:32pm EST. I would also like to pint out I did ask if we kept the ring, when it got "dull" again if they would assist in cleaning it, since we were now being told a different situation, and were being forced to keep the ring we didn't want, we would somehow pay to have it expedited shipped back to get it cleaned properly, ( you know since she wears it wrong, and I would obviously want it cleaned before our wedding on 10/9/16 and what do you think happened, we were told, "No!" The level of unprofessional-ism is astounding, the rude, and conniving remarks are very unflattering for a business to market itself.

I will never buy anything from them again, and I will let everyone know what they did to me and my fiance, I would like my money back for the ring, for the expedited shipping, and an apology. If that was me, my boss would be very embarrassed, and Ice.com should be!

Original review posted by user Jun 16, 2016

Terrible I will never do business with this company again! In February I made a huge mistake of purchasing anything from this company.

I bought a ring to propose to my girlfriend of 6 years. As soon as we got the ring, she fell in love with it. Upon purchase the ring was $286 and change, although, I signed up for the VIP Trial, and it should of only been $264, I should of known right then, they were scammers! But I didn't.

That was my first mistake. The ring began growing more and more dull, and the little diamonds around the stone looked to be separating. we purchased a wide variety of "Jewelry Cleaning merchandise" and nothing worked, even allowing to dry at home off her finger, NOTHING WORKED. We are planning a wedding for October 9th of this year, and although it was fast approaching I was dead set on giving her or getting her a ring she wasn't embarrassed to wear.

One day, she had had enough, and I had had enough of the tears. Getting married should be an amazing experience, one full of magic, sparkles, and everything you can imagine, but it wasn't the ring was an eyesore, and it wasn't even on my finger and I felt terrible. My fiance reached out to Ice.com to see if we were doing something wrong, or if there was anything they could do. WE BEGAN the conversation stating we know it has been sized, and we know it was purchased a few months ago, but we were just looking for any help we could get.

This was in May, at first we just sent an email, it took them days to respond, which was aggravating but you know what, life happens, we get it. Then any response we sent in the dialogue would take even longer for them to respond, we shared our anxiety with the time lapse in communication. The entire time, I should of known better, but I didn't. So this is too ensure no one makes the mistake like I did!!

FINALLY, we are told to send the ring to the jeweler, BUT it had to be expedited shipping with tracking, so we ran out spent another $25 and change to ship it back, now mind you, when you ship the return back to them, you must fill out a form. On this form,it asks you about the ring, return, exchange wanted, refund if desired, so we did answer the questions honestly. We did not want the ring back, let us exchange, or credit, we were not haggling for a refund, but we did fill out all the questions, per request by Ice.com representative , additionally you have to put all your information. Well what do you know I am very glad we are able to accurately fill it out because we just moved into our new home April 1st 2016.

A few days pass, nothing, we see (ONLY because of the tracking number) that they have received it, BUT NO ONE informed us it was being looked at, if they had personally received it, or if some John Doe at a front desk signed for it, and now it was lost in the wind. At this time we called our bank to file a claim in regards to the ring for the $264 and change. If they wont take to us, maybe they will talk to our bank. So here we are again reaching out to a company who has not only acted unprofessional, and a bit sketchy with our engagement ring, but we are the only ones attempting to get anything resolved.

We did hear back from the same rep, and she informed us, the jeweler did have it, and it was being looked at, that was it. Nothing more, nothing less, no expected resolution date, nothing. It was no use seeking a different representative, because each time we attempted the same woman would appear yet again! Finally my fiance had, had enough, she was tired, disappointed and reached out to the same woman via email, and requested a refund.

FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE THE SITUATION began, we got a timely response, with the answer "No." Discouraged she informed the rep, I would be taking over the conversations, my fiance was done, and I couldn't blame her. The ring that should be one of the most perfect pieces to adorn her for the rest of her life, is gone, and she has had to fight to get any communication at all. With me taking it over, I am not emailing some lady whom is rude, unprofessional, and comes across condescending. So what do I do, call the Ice.com customer service, and for the first time since this nightmare began, a real living, breathing, kind soul answers and helps us.

She took care of it all, stating, "we would receive a refund, and for us not to worry about it!" she continued to apologize, and hoped we would purchase from them in the future, instead of being rude and saying no, or being ungrateful, I agreed. Whew, the nightmare is over, I do not know how we will fix the situation but we will get through it! June 12th 2016, my parents call to inform me, a package is at their house. No clue what it would be, because all our wedding supplies, gifts are all coming to our NEW house, the same NEW HOUSE that was listed on the Return form for Ice.com.

I pick up, and low and behold it is the ring, I immediately am puzzled. My fiance was at work, so I waited for her to get off, to make sure maybe I missed something, maybe she spoke to them, who knows. NOPE! She hasn't talked to them since she gave up, and I was the last person to talk to them, so why is the ring back?

Next Morning bright and early I call, Ice.com again, guess who answers the phone the not-so-lovely representative from the emails. I explain to her everything all the while she cuts me off, and says she knows who I am, and that she emailed me, an email I never got, the last conversation was with the woman who said, "they were giving us a refund, and they were so sorry!" The representative said, "No we are not giving you a refund, the other representative was misinformed." Misinformed, I do not know how, she pulled up the profile, and looked at everything, even spoke about a jeweler in NY having the ring, and now you are saying NO, and not only that but you didn't even look at the form with the corrected address, so if my parents didn't live there, the ring could've ended up gone, and we would still be having this conversation. This representative continues on explaining to me, that not only was the rep. who said we could have a refund misinformed, but that MY FIANCE who I spent my hard earned money buying, what I perceived as a beautiful ring, was in-fact wearing the ring, "incorrectly!" "This type of ring can not be worn daily," and then she informed me the ring was dirty and dingy because my fiance must get it that way.

Hmmm... well thank you for continuing to be rude, and although we spent our money on this ring, note there is no disclaimer that the ring can not be worn daily, or anything like that, my fiance is an office manager, she types all day, holds meeting, and the most action her hands get is filing. But now you have not only insulted me, and my fiance, you have went above and beyond insulting our cleanliness, our taste and because you have no compassion, you say we are responsible for the ring, the other rep. lied, per the not-so-lovely representative.

Now, I am not a rocket scientist, but I do know that most customer service lines are recorded and that this conversation, along with the others should be available to negate any inconsistencies, like a representative saying "Yes" we will refund you, and the other saying, basically oh no. she was misinformed, and where I was told how, when and where I should or could correctly wear a ring, I PURCHASED with my money that was defective, and then blamed on my fiance, that was the last conversation with Ice.com, June 13th at 12:32pm EST. I would also like to pint out I did ask if we kept the ring, when it got "dull" again if they would assist in cleaning it, since we were now being told a different situation, and were being forced to keep the ring we didn't want, we would somehow pay to have it expedited shipped back to get it cleaned properly, ( you know since she wears it wrong, and I would obviously want it cleaned before our wedding on 10/9/16 and what do you think happened, we were told, "No!" The level of unprofessional-ism is astounding, the rude, and conniving remarks are very unflattering for a business to market itself.

I will never buy anything from them again, and I will let everyone know what they did to me and my fiance, I would like my money back for the ring, for the expedited shipping, and an apology. If that was me, my boss would be very embarrassed, and Ice.com should be!

This reviewer shared experience about poor customer service and wants this business to "refund of purchase, and expedited shipping requested by ice.com" as the author lost $400. The author is overall dissatisfied with Ice Jewelry. The most disappointing about engagement gold ring from Ice Jewelry was that they lie, steal and cheat honest working people and and then deflect there poor product onto their consumers , but reviewer liked one representative that exemplified wonderful customer focus. Reviewer wants customer support to reach out to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Ice Jewelry.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Jewelry and Accessories category for more informed decision or compare Ice Jewelry to other companies on our site.

Ice Jewelry - Simple Review #1463891839

Henderson, Nevada 0 comments
Not resolved
4.7
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website

Please do not confuse ICE.COM with

ICEJEWELRY.COM- they are completely different entities!

You May Also Like